top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelsy Colwell

Lesson 5: Winner-Loser Risks

Updated: Mar 21, 2021


Video:

Watch the video to get started.

Then move on to the content and activities below.




Winner Persona:

Conflict can feel like a competition for me. This can sometimes be because I’m tired of losing, and I want others to see the value in my view-point. Other times, I know that what I have to share is critical and I need to do my part to help others see it. I’m often unaware that I come across as overpowering (or I do it on purpose to win, even if subconsciously).



Loser Persona:

I often accommodate others when conflict arises. This can sometimes be because in the past I never felt listened to during these conversations anyway. Other times, I get tired of asserting myself with overpowering people. I do feel that what I have to say is valuable, but I’m not going to waste my time anymore on those who are unwilling to listen.



Explore:

(Take a few minutes to capture these in your workbook/notebook.)

1. Which persona do you most identify with? Why?


2. What are three risks of the "Winner-Loser" perspective?


3. Why is it easy for people to adopt the "Winner-Loser" perspective?


4. What are two things you can do to break thee cycle of this perspective in your own behavior?



Discussion:

5. With a trusted peer, share what stood out to you in this lesson.



Great Job!

You've completed lesson 5.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page